What's new with Team TTO

Team TTO on Facebook

Team TTO on Twitter

RT @Tokyo2020: The Official Tokyo2020 Games Motto is... United By Emotion We are UnitedByEmotion https://t.co/VpTwNAgVwe
About 5 hours ago
Boom Bang! Lewwe take ALL for the road 😍 Toyota Corolla - starting at $199,000 Toyota Hilux -starting at $206,000… https://t.co/OEu9zLG3P5
Saturday, 15 February 2020 00:42
The weekend is here. Put your feet up and relax, Guardian Group has you covered. GuardianGeneral GuardianLife… https://t.co/B8OJbUuZdc
Friday, 14 February 2020 12:42
You can’t be truly committed to any goal if you have a weak mind that’s unwilling to be uncomfortable....🧐
Friday, 14 February 2020 02:45

TeamTTO on Instagram


Tokyo 2020 #1YearToGo

Logo TOKYO 2020 International Olympic Committee
Logo Omega Offical Timekeeper

Cartan Global | Tokyo 2020


Adam Alexander of Team Foundation claimed the first road race of the year yesterday, when he took the event from the Mucurapo Foreshore to Couva and back.

According to the Trinidad and Tobago Cycling Federation website, the event sponsored by Team DPS saw over 120 cyclists battling for top honours.

Alexander broke away early and was accompanied by a strong group, including Phillip Clarke of Barbados, Russel Elcock (Team DPS), Jovian Gomez (PSL), James Hadeed (Heatwave) and Jymes Bridges (Team DPS). Clarke would win the first $500 prime sponsored by Team Drive Phase Sport in memory of the late Ronald Dickie at the Endeavour Flyover.

By the time the group made the turn at Couva, Alexander, Clarke and Elcock had distanced themselves from the rest as they piled on the pressure heading into the Central cross-winds. Elcock won the second $500 prime.

At the back, an attempt to bridge the two-minute gap was foiled after a crash of over 20 cyclists occurred close to the Caroni Bird Sanctuary. Efforts to re-establish a chase were in vain after that, and Alexander rode away from Clarke and Elcock in the final kilometres to win.

Clarke settled for second while Elcock was third.

The mad bunch sprint that followed saw young Jabari Whiteman (Southclaine) taking fourth overall, ahead of Stephen Alexander (Team Foundation) while the surprise of the morning, Sport Company chairman Michael Phillips (Mike’s Bikes) closed out the top six.

Team DPS won the prime for having the most number of cyclists in the top ten with three (Elcock, Justin Roberts and Tyler Cole).

Cole won the Juniors Category and was ninth overall, while Whiteman sealed the top spot in the Juveniles category after finishing fourth overall.

Results (Top 10)

1. Adam Alexander (Team Foundation) 1:38:18, 2. Phillip Clarke (Unattached) 1:38:22, 3. Russel Elcock (Team DPS) 1:38:23, 4. Jabari Whiteman (Southclaine CC) 1:40:08, 5. Stephen Alexander (Team Foundation) 1:40:08 6. Michael Phillips (Mike’s Bikes) 1:40:08, 7. Justin Roberts (Team DPS) 1:40:08, 8. Keron Bramble (Rigtech Sonics CC) 1:40:09, 9. Tyler Cole (Team DPS) 1:40:09, 10. Tremaine Catwell-Forde (Braves) 1:40:09