What's new with Team TTO

Team TTO on Facebook

Team TTO on Twitter

Let's go 🇹🇹!!! Repost @nicholasleepaul ・・・ All set and ready to go!!! 💪🏽🙏🏽 berlin worldchampionship . . . 📸… https://t.co/R1IE8Ibyxs
Less than a minute ago
You don't want to miss this 😎 TTOC 5th Sport Industry Conference , join us at the @HyattTrinidad on March 5th Clic… https://t.co/LcACYGRrCC
About 10 hours ago
Beyond the horizon ➡️➡️ PUMA x @HELLYHANSEN. Cop now. @pumasportstyle Puma is a proud partner of TeamTTO @puma… https://t.co/iojZJB2s5I
About 17 hours ago
RT @Athlete365: ❗️Further advice for athletes regarding the Coronavirus outbreak❗️ IOC Medical and Scientific Director, Dr Richard Budgett…
Thursday, 27 February 2020 15:10

TeamTTO on Instagram


Tokyo 2020 #1YearToGo

Logo TOKYO 2020 International Olympic Committee
Logo Omega Offical Timekeeper

Cartan Global | Tokyo 2020


The Trinidad and Tobago Rugby Football Union (TTRFU) unveiled the national men and women’s teams through a “Meet the Players” event at the Prison Sports grounds last Friday. The event was the creative idea of General Assistant Secretary/ Treasurer Karl Muckette who planned and executed the event as a means of introducing the players representing the country at the Rugby Americas North (RAN) Sevens Tournament which gets underway on Saturday.

Following an hourlong mix and mingle period where the selected men and women team had the opportunity to interact with friends, families and sponsors, Master of Ceremony Karl Muckette led the proceedings for the event where both the men and women national teams representing Trinidad and Tobago were introduced, followed by speeches from TTR FU treasurer Curtis Nero and TTR FU president Leslie Figaro.

This event served a dual purpose as a player introduction and a media launch to bring awareness to not only to this international event but the sport of rugby as well. The RAN Sevens Tournament will be held this weekend at St Mary’s College Grounds, St. Clair.

During this event, 24 teams (14 male/ 10 female) will compete over 68 matches for the opportunity to be crowned Men and Women Cup Champions.

The media launch concluded with the floor being open to any supporters willing to leave the team with some final motivating words and prayers heading into the tournament. With not just the opportunity to be called 2016 Cup Champions but also a bid to the Hong Kong 2017 Sevens tournament on the line, both teams have all intentions to win and are urging the public to come out and give them the support.

TT men are in Pool B which includes Mexico and St Vincent and the Grenadines. The national women are in Pool B alongside Mexico, Guyana, Bahamas and Dominican Republic.

National RAN 7s Men’s team: Joseph Quashie (Captain), Leon Panthor, Keston Earle, Shakeel Dyte, James Phillip, Christopher Hudson, Kieshon Walker, Joshua Seechan, Johnason Alleyne, Anderson Joseph, Jordan Turton, Stefan Cooksammy, Akeem Leben (Reserve), Wayne Kelly (Reserve), Nigel Ballington (Reserve).

National RAN 7s Women’s team: Alesha Bruce (Captain), Onica George, Akelar George, Nicole Panthor, Dalia Jordan- Brown, Kanisha Vincent, Blossom Stewart, Apphia Glasgow, Kathleen Stephen, Maria Thomas, Latifah Carliste, Sara Griffith, Aqiyla O’Brian (Reserve), Ornella George (Reserve).

Men’s Pool A - Canada, Bermuda, BVI.

Men’s Pool B - Mexico, TT , St Vincent and Grenadines.

Men’s Pool C - Cayman Islands, Barbados, Curacao, Dominican Republic.

Men’s Pool D - Guyana, Jamaica, Turks and Caicos, Martinique.

Women’s Pool A - Canada, Jamaica, Cayman Islands, Bermuda, Turks and Caicos.

Women’s Pool B - Mexico, TT , Guyana, Bahamas, Dominican Republic