What's new with Team TTO

May 28, 2020

TTOC to roll out covid19 relief to athletes

The TT Olympic Committee (TTOC) is currently finalising the criteria needed for athletes to benefit…
May 26, 2020

OpEd: The IOC Stands in Solidarity With All Athletes and All Sports

Much has been written lately about the International Olympic Committee (IOC)’s finances. Some of these…
May 26, 2020

Stellar example Duncan teaches art of adaptability

Marcus Duncan knows how to adapt to different circumstances. While other athletes have suffered because…
May 24, 2020

Chow remains focused Olympic rower trains harder during lockdown

For Team Trinidad and Tobago’s top rower Felice Aisha Chow, being defeated by the circumstamces…
May 23, 2020

TTOC President Lewis claims cancellation of Tokyo 2020 would put NOCs in "a big hole"

Trinidad and Tobago Olympic Committee (TTOC) President Brian Lewis claimed the cancellation of the Tokyo…
May 22, 2020

Lewis: Olympic cancellation not good for NOCs

Brian Lewis, president of the T&T Olympic Committee says a great number of National Organising…
May 18, 2020

Mother of invention Athlete Talks, Ultimate Garden Clash born out of Covid-19

I could not have imagined how excited I would get watching on my computer screen…

Tokyo 2021 #1YearToGo

Logo TOKYO 2020 International Olympic Committee
Logo Omega Offical Timekeeper

Cartan Global | Tokyo 2021

Welcome to the Olympic Channel Live

Team TTO on Facebook

Team TTO on Twitter

We're taking the hassle out of paying your bill this month. Here are the many ways you can pay. WeAreHereWithYou… https://t.co/GBNBMYDD2G
Thursday, 28 May 2020 23:52
TTOC to roll out covid19 relief to athletes https://t.co/1TuTjPLeoV
Thursday, 28 May 2020 15:39
Stellar example Duncan teaches art of adaptability https://t.co/GJUPhBuZJI
Wednesday, 27 May 2020 00:48
OpEd: The IOC Stands in Solidarity With All Athletes and All Sports https://t.co/G1TGDaooGA
Wednesday, 27 May 2020 00:48

TeamTTO on Instagram



TT SWIMMERS Zoe Anthony and Jada Chatoor grabbed a silver and bronze medal respectively at the Carifta Swimming Open Water 5km race held on Thursday at Carlisle Bay, Barbados.

Anthony, swimming in the Girls 14-15 category, stopped the clock at one hour, seven minutes and 18 seconds. The TT swimmer who performed exceptional over the past few days split the Cayman Islands dominance as Avery Lambert won the race in 1:07.11 while her teammate Raya Embury-Brown (1:07.24) placed third.

The Girls 16-18 age-group had the closest finish of the 5k race. Curacao`s Samantha Van Vuure was the winner while Elana Sinclair of Cayman Islands came second even though both swimmers clocked the same time of one hour, seven minutes and 10 seconds. The hard-working Chatoor captured the bronze medal with a time of 1:07.16.

TT`s Dominique Nurse-Allen (1:09.09) secured the fifth spot and Gabriella Acosta (1:15.00) rounded off the top 12.

Unfortunately, the boys didn’t medal but performed commendably with Marquise Nelson (1:08.25) placing fifth edging out his countryman Josiah Changar by one second (1:08.26) in the Boys 14-15. In the older category, Malik Nelson (1:05.26) was seventh, Adam Suite (1:11.29) was 11th and Jared De Silva (1:12.43) was 12th.

Earlier in the week, the TT swim team completed their Carifta Swimming Championship campaign with a well-deserved third place podium finish.

TT amassed 676 points inclusive of 43 medals (17 gold, 12 silver and 14 bronze medals). Jamaica placed second with 748 points while Bahamas took the top prize totalling 889.50 points.

This year saw a significant improvement from the twin-island`s 2018`s performance by recording a 100 point increase and climbing a spot higher on the podium after finishing fourth previously. Special recognition was given to the Boys 13-14 relay team (Zarek Wilson, Nikoli Blackman, Johann-Matthew Matamoro, Josiah Changar, Kyle West, Kadon Williams) having finished unbeaten from their four races.

Zoe Anthony (44 points) was the highest point contributor in the females followed by Gabriela Donahue (40), Jada Chatoor (36), Amelia Rajack (34), Anneliese Merry (25), Joy Blackett (23), Vrisnelit Faure (10), Amari Ash and Lyla Browne (nine each).

Nikoli Blackman topped the male`s points table with (41) then Zarek Wilson (39), Giovanni Rivas (22), Luke Gilette (16), Aqeel Joseph (15), Johann- Mtthew Matamoro (14), William Reyes (13) and Kyle West (12).